I Bit of an Intro to Me

New here? Come and check the forum rules & introduce yourself here!
Marauder4
Kickstarter Backer+
Kickstarter Backer+

I Bit of an Intro to Me

Postby Marauder4 » Fri Apr 01, 2016 5:14 am

It seemed like quite a few people were giving short introductions to themselves and since I want to be kinda active on this forum I thought it would be a good idea to do one too.

Hello People, I'm really new to the yaoi culture. I don't know a lot about it (meaning the manga, anime, Japanese culture and anything similar). A friend recently got me into anime and Japanese culture and she also introduced me to yaoi.

I'm an 18 year old dude and I'll be a 19 year old dude in June. So the upper middle of Midwest America, which the pioneers stole from the Native Americans, is where I currently reside in my mom and dad's basement (living the stereotype). Right now I'm a freshman in college studying Secondary Education with a focus on English, that means I want to teach English (Literature) to high school students 'til I die and I'm currently working as a Teacher's Aid at my college and I will be spending the entire summer (end of May to middle of August) working as a camp counselor. I've just started seeing a really awesome girl (sorry all you sexy forum people, but I'm currently taken :D ). I love reading, writing, video games, being passionate about my interests, being cynical, always being right, napping during rain storms, food, sleep, kids/teaching and a longer list of other things (ex. Anime, Japan, Manga).

I was bouncing around Kickstarter when I found a quirky little campaign for a game called Seiyuu Danshi. After a little reading I was sure I wanted to support the project. A couple weeks later and we're here. :)